ICC Cricket World Cup 2019


ICC Cricket World Cup 2019: Full Schedule, Date, Match, Tickets & Venue Details

International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the complete schedule of the ICC World Cup 2019. The cricket World Cup 2019 will jointly be hosted by England and Wales starting from 30th May to 14th July. 10 teams from around the world will be participating in the ICC World Cup 2019.

11 world class venues across England and Wales will have the privilege of hosting the matches of cricket World Cup 2019. The inaugural match of the ICC World Cup 2019 will be played between the host England and South Africa on 30th May at Oval. The current world champion will get to play its first match against Afghanistan on 1st June 2019 in Bristol. The two time world champion India will be seen playing its first match on 5th June 2019 against South Africa in Southampton.

ICC World Cup 2019: Pakistan, India to clash on June 16, 2019

The arched rivals India and Pakistan will play their first match against each other on 16th June 2019 in Manchester. The Cricket World Cup 2019 tournament will be played in single league format and after the completion of 45 matches from the league; the top 4 teams will get to see each other in the Semi-Finals of the ICC World Cup 2019. The final clash of the top 2 teams will be played on 14th July 2019 at the historic ground of Lords. A total of 48 matches will be played throughout the tournament.

ICC World Cup 2019 Venues

A total of 11 venues have been chosen from England and Wales to host the ICC World Cup 2019. Here is a list of all the 11 venues.

  • Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff will be a host to 4 ICC World Cup 2019 matches.
  • County Ground Bristol, Bristol will be hosting 3 Cricket World Cup 2019 matches.
  • County Ground Taunton, Taunton will also be a to 3 ICC World Cup 2019 matches.
  • Edgbaston, Birmingham will be yet another host to the Cricket World Cup 2019 with 5 matches to be played including the Semi Finals.
  • Hampshire Bowl, Southampton will be hosting 5 matches. India will start their journey of the ICC World Cup 2019 from this ground.
  • A total of 4 matches will be played at the Headingley, Leeds.
  • The historic ground of Lord’s, London will witness 5 matches in total including the finals of the ICC World Cup 2019 to be played on 14th July 2019.
  • Old Trafford, Manchester will be a witness to the clash between the arch rivals India and Pakistan on 16th June 2019 including 4 other ICC World Cup 2019 matches and a Semi-final as well.
  • The historic ground of Oval London will witness the inaugural match of the tournament along with 4 other Cricket World Cup 2019 matches.
  • The Riverside, Chester-le-Street will host 3 matches in total.
  • Trent Bridge, Nottingham will host 5 ICC World Cup matches.

ICC World Cup 2019 Teams

A total of 10 teams will be seen facing off each other in the ICC World Cup 2019. The hosts England has automatically qualified for the ICC World Cup 2019. Apart from England 7 other countries on the top of ICC rankings have qualified for the cricket World Cup 2019. The other 2 countries who will be joining in are the ones who have played the qualifiers and have qualified for the ICC World Cup 2019.

  • England
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • New Zealand
  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan

This time the ICC has planned to hold single league matches instead of dividing the teams into groups. A total of 45 matches will be played with each team playing nine matches. The top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

So if you are cricket freak then hold on to your nerves as very soon you will be witnessing the clashes of the kings of cricket in England and Wales in the mega cricketing event the ICC World Cup 2019.